Council Information


The Parish Council consists of 14 Councillors. Seven councillors elected from the ward of Great Haywood and seven councillors elected from the ward of Little Haywood. 

The Parish Council employs a full time Chief Officer, a part time deputy Chief Officer and two part time lengthsmen.


Parish Council Training Policy

The Council will also support staff wishing to attend Continuous Professional Development (CPD) courses organised through the SLCC or appropriate training providers.

The Parish Council will encourage and support all councillors to attend relevant training courses organised by the Staffordshire Parish Councils Association (SPCA).