COLWICH PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD ON 3RD MAY 2018 AT THE PARISH CENTRE, ST. MARY'S ROAD, LITTLE HAYWOOD, COMMENCING AT 7:30PM.

PRESENT: Cllr Cooper; Cllr Dunn; Cllr Billingsley; Cllr Birt; Cllr Bloor; Cllr Clendon; Cllr Featonby; Cllr Fletcher; Cllr Lyall; Cllr Sarjant and Cllr Wells.

IN ATTENDANCE: Michael Lennon (Parish Clerk); Anthony Egan (Deputy Clerk) and Cllr Perkins (SBC).

PUBLIC: One member of the public was present.

APOLOGIES were received from Cllr Gibson; Cllr Mosley and Cllr Stafford Northcote.

MINUTES

58/18 ELECTION OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE PARISH COUNCIL 2018/19

Cllr Billingsley was **PROPOSED** by Cllr Dunn and **SECONDED** by Cllr Birt.

Cllr Dunn was **PROPOSED** by Cllr Featonby and **SECONDED** by Cllr Fletcher but declined to stand.

With no other candidates nominated Cllr Billingsley was elected Chairman for 2018/19.

Cllr Billingsley signed the **DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE**, which was witnessed by the Clerk, and took the Chair for the remaining of the meeting. Cllr Billingsley thanked Cllr Cooper and Cllr Dunn for all they had achieved during their respective tenures.

59/18 ELECTION OF THE VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE PARISH COUNCIL 2018/19.

Cllr Dunn was PROPOSED by Cllr Cooper and SECONDED by Cllr Clendon.

With no other candidates nominated Cllr Dunn was elected as Vice Chairman for 2018/19.

60/18 The Chairman and Council were shown THE DEEDS HELD BY THE PARISH COUNCIL.

61/18 THE MINUTES OF THE 2017 ANNUAL MEETING were noted

62/18 2018/19 COMMITTEES

RESOLVED to continue with the same Committees of: Communications; Employment; Environment; Finance; Planning and Policy.

RESOLVED that membership of the Committees shall be:

Planning (8 Members)	Policy (6 members)
Cllr Billingsley	Cllr Billingsley
Cllr Birt	Cllr Birt
Cllr Bloor	Cllr Clendon
Cllr Featonby	Cllr Dunn
Cllr Fletcher	Cllr Fletcher
Cllr Sarjant	Cllr Stafford Northcote
Cllr Stafford Northcote	
Cllr Wells	
Substitute Cllr Cooper	
Environment& Leisure (8 Members)	<u>Communications</u> (7 members)
Cllr Billingsley	Cllr Billingsley
Cllr Birt	Cllr Bloor
Cllr Clendon	Cllr Cooper
Cllr Cooper	Cllr Gibson
Cllr Dunn	Cllr Sarjant
Cllr Featonby	Cllr Stafford Northcote
Cllr Gibson	Cllr Wells
Cllr Lyall	
Substitute Cllr Sarjant	
Finance (6 members)	Employment (6 members)
Cllr Billingsley	Cllr Billingsley
Cllr Clendon	Cllr Birt
Cllr Dunn	Cllr Dunn
Cllr Fletcher	Cllr Featonby
Cllr Sarjant	Cllr Sarjant
Cllr Stafford Northcote	Cllr Wells
	Substitute Cllr Fletcher

PROPOSED Cllr Billingsley

SECONDED Cllr Cooper.

RESOLVED that the **TIMETABLE FOR MEETINGS** be the same as for 2017/18 (see appendix 1).

PROPOSED Cllr Billingsley

SECONDED Cllr Cooper.

63/18 CONTACTS FOR LOCAL ASSOCIATIONS.

RESOLVED that the contacts for local associations to be:

Great Haywood Memorial Hall Committee	Cllr Birt; Cllr Sarjant
Colwich & Haywoods Community Association	Cllr Billingsley
Colwich & Haywoods Twinning Association	Cllrs (GH) Birt (LH) Stafford Northcote Cllr Cooper
Colwich & Little Haywood Village Hall Committee	Cllr Stafford Northcote
Colwich & Haywoods Voluntary Transport Scheme	Cllr Clendon; Cllr Sarjant
Colwich Parochial Charities	Cllrs Birt (GH) Stafford Northcote (LH)

AONB	Cllr Clendon; Cllr Featonby
World War I Action Group.	Cllr Birt
	Cllr Stafford Northcote
	Cllr Cooper (Remembrance)
Colwich Allotment Association	Cllr Birt; Cllr Lyall; Cllr
	Gibson
Recycling Scheme	Cllr Birt
	Cllr Clendon; Cllr Lyall
Staffordshire Wildlife Trust	Cllr Featonby
PROPOSED Cllr Billingsley	SECONDED Cllr Dunn

64/18 THE RESPONSIBLE CLLR TO ASSIST THE CLERK IN MANAGING THE LENGTHSMAN AND ANY CONTRACTORS.

RESOLVED that Cllr Birt should continue in this role.

PROPOSED Cllr Cooper

SECONDED Cllr Billingsley.

65/18 THE RESPONSIBLE CLLR FOR CHECKING THE PARISH COUNCIL PETTY CASH, PHOTOCOPYING RECEIPTS AND STAMPS.

RESOLVED that Cllr Clendon should continue in this role.

PROPOSED Cllr Cooper

SECONDED Cllr Billingsley.

66/18 COUNCILLORS AUTHORISED TO SIGN CHEQUES.

RESOLVED that Cllrs Billingsley; Birt; Dunn and Wells continue to sign cheques and that Cllr Fletcher be added to the mandate.

PROPOSED Cllr Clendon

SECONDED Cllr Billingsley.

67/18 COUNCILLORS AUTHORISED TO SIGN PAPERWORK FOR CCLA.

RESOLVED that Cllr Cooper; Cllr Featonby and Cllr Stafford Northcote continue to be authorised and that Cllr Sarjant and Cllr Bloor be added.

PROPOSED Cllr Billingsley **SECONDED** Cllr Dunn.

68/18 DATE OF NEXT ANNUAL MEETING to be 16th May 2019.

Cllr Birt requested that the minutes record the thanks of the Council for the leadership shown by Cllr Cooper as Chairman between May 2015 and May 2018. All Cllrs agreed with this sentiment.

Meeting closed at 7:55pm.