



## To: Cllrs. on the Environment and Leisure Committee:

## YOU ARE SUMMONSED TO A MEETING OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND LEISURE COMMITTEE ON THURSDAY 21ST JUNE 2018 AT THE PARISH CENTRE, ST. MARY'S ROAD, LITTLE HAYWOOD COMMENCING AT 7:30PM.

Michael Lennon Parish Clerk 15<sup>th</sup> June 2018

**Council Committee** 8 members **Quorum required** 

3 members

**PUBLIC PARTICIPATION (10 MINUTES).** 

## **AGENDA**

- 13/18EL **TO ELECT A CHAIRMAN FOR 2018/19**
- **TO ELECT A VICE CHAIRMAN FOR 2018/19** 14/18EL
- 15/18EL **TO RECEIVE APOLOGIES.**
- TO RECEIVE DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST. 16/18EL
- 17/18EL TO CONSIDER WRITTEN REQUESTS FOR DISPENSATIONS.
- TO CONSIDER AND AGREE THE MINUTES OF THE ENVIRONMENT 18/18EL COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 22<sup>ND</sup> MARCH 2018.
- TO RECEIVE AND DISCUSS THE REPORT FROM THE 19/18EL ALLOTMENTS ASSOCIATION ON CURRENT ISSUES.
  - a. Clarification of the budget allocation for the Allotment Committee.
  - b. Maintenance of trees and verges adjacent to the site.
  - c. Rabbit and pest control.
- 20/18EL TO RECEIVE AND DISCUSS AN UPDATE FROM CURB ON THE LATEST POSITION REGARDING GARDENS OF REMEMBRANCE.
- TO RECEIVE AND DISCUSS AN UPDATE FROM THE COLWICH AND 21/18EL HAYWOOD IN BLOOM CO-OPTEES.
- TO CO-OPT REPRESENTATIVES FROM THE "PLASTIC FREE 22/18EL COLWICH" PROJECT ONTO THE COMMITTEE.

Environment & Leisure Committee Members: Cllr Billingsley (Chair); Cllr Lyall (Vice Chair); Cllr Birt; Cllr Clendon; Cllr Cooper; Cllr Dunn; Cllr Featonby; Cllr Gibson and Cllr Sarjant (substitute).

- 23/18EL TO CONSIDER AND AGREE THE PROJECT PROPOSAL FROM THE "PLASTIC FREE COLWICH" PROJECT.
- 24/18EL TO RECEIVE A VERBAL UPDATE FROM THE COUNCIL CHAIRMAN AND CLERK. (Note: no decisions may be taken on this item).
- 25/18EL TO CONSIDER AND AGREE A RESPONSE TO THE COUNTY HIGHWAYS A51 PROPOSAL.
- 26/18EL TO CONSIDER AND AGREE CHRISTMAS LIGHTS FOR THE PARISH CENTRE.
- 27/18EL TO CONSIDER AND AGREE PROPOSALS FOR THE MILL LANE BENCH.
- 28/18EL DATE OF NEXT MEETING 27<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER 2018.

**Environment & Leisure Committee Members**: Cllr Billingsley (Chair); Cllr Lyall (Vice Chair); Cllr Birt; Cllr Clendon; Cllr Cooper; Cllr Dunn; Cllr Featonby; Cllr Gibson and Cllr Sarjant (substitute).